Brisbane City Council will hold its next election on the 28th March 2020. Known candidates for the positions of Lord Mayor and Councillor for the Gabba Ward are listed below. Updates will be made as they become available.

Candidates for the Position of Gabba Ward Councillor

  • Jonathan Sri – Greens (Currently holds the position)
  • Rachel Gallgher – ALP
  • Nathaniel Jones – LNP
    • The LNP candidate was not able to attend the forum but provided a written response to the questions that we sent to the candidates.

Candidates for the position of Lord Mayor:

  • Adrian Schrinner – LNP (Currently holds the position)
  • Patrick Condren – ALP
  • Kath Angus – Greens

Kurilpa Futures held a Candidates’ Forum on the 7th March at AHEPA Hall, Boundary St, West End. The program for the afternoon will include Gabba Ward candidates who have consented to participate. Kurilpa Futures sent a list of questions that the candidates were asked to address in their opening remarks.