Council Election – 2020

Brisbane City Council will hold its next election on the 28th March 2020. Known candidates for the positions of Lord Mayor and Councillor for the Gabba Ward are listed below. Updates will be made as they become available.

Candidates for the position of Lord Mayor:

  • Adrian Schrinner – LNP (Currently holds the position)
  • Patrick Condren – ALP
  • Kath Angus – Greens

Candidates for the Position of Gabba Ward Councillor

  • Jonathan Sri – Greens (Currently holds the position)
  • Rachel Gallgher – ALP
  • Nathaniel Jones – LNP